Hotel

Welcome to the Hotel Schwarzwälder Hof, a family-run hotel in the heart of the picturesque old town of Freiburg.

Just a minute's walk from the venerable Freiburg cathedral, the Schwarzwälder Hof breathes centuries of history. In order to preserve and preserve it for future generations, the Schwarzwälder Hof has been continuously restored, modernised and adapted to the growing demands of a contemporary host culture without impairing its unmistakable charm. That is why special importance was attached to the architectural harmony with the historical structure of the 40 rooms and suites.

Enjoy your unforgettable stay in the historic centre of Freiburg and let yourself be pampered by our informel and courteous service.

Wer unterwegs sein muß, aber daheim sein will, muß in den Schwarzwälder Hof gehen.

Martin Walser

Herrenstraße

Description

The newly interpreted single and double rooms (approx. 11 to 16 sqm) in the Tradition category combine the advantages of the historical building fabric with interior design accents in a playful and artistic way.

Located in the over 400-year-old and recently renovated main building, the rooms facing Herrenstraße radiate unobtrusive elegance.

Equipment

Main building in Herrenstraße

Double room S approx. 16 to 18 sqm
Double room L approx. 20 to 22 sqm
single room approx. 14 sqm

Bathroom with shower, WC, telephone, flat screen TV, free Internet access and breakfast and public transport ticket included.

Konviktstraße

Description

Stylish ambience with puristic city chic.

The minimalist design blends perfectly into the existing architecture thanks to the high-quality interior and parquet flooring made of smoked oak. The pictures by Sebastian Wehrle from Freiamt set accents with the series Facing Tradition.

The timelessly furnished single and double rooms are located in the guest house of the Schwarzwälder Hof. From here you have to take a few steps for breakfast, but you live in the picturesque Konviktstraße, which is undoubtedly one of the quaintest alleys in Freiburg's old town. All double rooms have their own balcony with a view of the inner courtyard.

Some of the rooms can be extended to a triple room with a baby or extra bed on request.

Equipment

Guest house in the Konvikstraße

Double room approx. 18 to 22 sqm
single room approx. 10 sqm

Bathroom with shower or bathtub, WC, telephone, flat screen TV, free internet access, breakfast and public transport ticket included.

Münzgasse

Description

Our newly designed and renovated rooms.

Our double rooms of the category "Münzgasse" are located in the main house of the Schwarzwälder Hof with a view of the Münzgasse, in which the historical coat of arms stone from 1567 is located.

Modern rooms with motifs by the Freiburg photographer Frank Bale whet your appetite for the Black Forest.

Some of the rooms can be extended to a triple room with a baby or extra bed on request.

Equipment

Main building in the Münzgasse

Double room approx. 18 to 22 sqm

Bathroom with shower, WC, telephone, flat screen TV, free Internet access and breakfast and public transport ticket included.

Suites

Description

As a little extra we have a small and a big suite!

Our family suite in the attic of the house in Münzgasse is particularly suitable for families. Up to 5 people can be accommodated here. From the small balcony you can admire the "most beautiful tower of Christianity", the Freiburger Münster, while the little ones rage through the apartment.

Room and peace in the middle of Freiburg's old town. Situated in the main house, the tranquil and quiet Münzgasse lies directly to your feet! In the 30 sqm junior suite with its spacious and attractively designed marble bathroom, up to two people can relax and unwind.

Equipment

Main building in the Münzgasse

Family suite approx. 50sqm
Junior suite approx. 30sqm

Bathroom with shower or bathtub, WC, telephone, flat screen TV, free internet access, breakfast and public transport ticket included.

Service

The Hotel Schwarzwälder Hof, now in its third generation of family management, is always the right choice for a visit to sunny Freiburg when it comes to service. In addition to a breakfast buffet with regional specialities, our guests also have a reliable laundry service, a safe for valuables and luggage storage at their disposal.

Our reception is there for you daily from 7AM to 10PM and will be pleased to help you with all questions regarding your stay in the tranquil Freiburg and the beautiful Black Forest. If you arrive later than 6PM., please inform us by phone or e-mail about your approximate time of arrival so that we can prepare everything for you.

So that you can discover the unique nature and cultural treasures of the southern Black Forest even without a car, we provide our guests on request a free RVF ticket for public transport, with which they can explore the surrounding area comfortably and relaxed.

 

Facilities

No matter which of our room categories you choose, in the Schwarzwälder Hof you can always look forward to a comfortable and individually equipped accommodation in the heart of Freiburg. All rooms have bathrooms, flat screen TV, free internet access and telephone. All rooms are non-smoking and have been attractively furnished in different styles.

Due to the historical structure of the building and the resulting architecture, each room is unmistakably unique. Floors made of high-quality real wood parquet complete and complement the successful symbiosis of new and old.

In addition to our restaurant, guests of the Hotel Schwarzwälder Hof have a spacious and light-flooded winter garden at their disposal for quiet hours, which offers a wonderful view of Freiburg’s old town.

free public transport ticket

The ticket of the Verkehrsverbund Freiburg enables you to discover the Southern Black Forest without any stress.

So that you can discover the unique nature and cultural treasures of the southern Black Forest even without a car, we provide our guests on request a free RVF ticket for local public transport, with which they can explore the surrounding area comfortably and relaxed.

 

Details

Kids

For children up to the age of six years there are of course no additional costs for your stay at the Schwarzwälder Hof, in one of the existing beds.

If you need a baby bed, please let us know in advance. For children from the age of six, we can provide extra beds on request. Double rooms with baby or extra beds can be added in all rooms in the Konviktstraße category and in some rooms in Münzgasse. The rooms in the Herrenstraße category are only equipped for a maximum of two people.

Booking: Please inform us in advance if you need a baby or extra bed in your room, as the online booking of a double room with extra bed is currently not possible.

Parking

Important information for guests arriving by car

Despite or because of its first-class location in the middle of the historic city centre, the Hotel Schwarzwälder Hof can be easily reached by car. Thanks to the partnership with the neighbouring Schlossberg garage, our guests can use the centrally located multi-storey car park within a minute’s walk at preferential conditions.

 

Details

Hotel

Wir heißen sie herzlichst Willkommen im Hotel Schwarzwälder Hof, einem familiengeführten Hotel im Herzen der malerischen Freiburger Altstadt.

Nur eine Gehminute vom ehrwürdigen Freiburger Münster entfernt, atmet der Schwarzwälder Hof Jahrhunderte alte Geschichte. Um diese zu bewahren und für zukünftige Generationen zu erhalten, wurde der Schwarzwälder Hof kontinuierlich restauriert, modernisiert und den wachsenden Anforderungen an eine zeitgemäße Gastgeberkultur angepasst, ohne seinen unverwechselbaren Charme zu beeinträchtigen. Darum wurde bei der Ausstattung der 40 Zimmer & Suiten besonderen Wert auf den architektonischen Einklang mit der historischen Bausubstanz gelegt.

Genießen Sie ihren unvergesslichen Aufenthalt im historischen Stadtkern Freiburgs und lassen Sie sich von unserem familiärem und zuvorkommendem Service verwöhnen.

Wer unterwegs sein muß, aber daheim sein will, muß in den Schwarzwälder Hof gehen.

Martin Walser

Herrenstraße

Beschreibung

Die neu interpretierten Einzel- und Doppelzimmer (ca. 11 bis 16 qm) der Kategorie Tradition verbinden auf verspielt-künstlerische Art und Weise die Vorzüge der historischen Bausubstanz mit innenarchitektonischen Akzenten.

Gelegen im über 400 Jahre alten und kürzlich renovierten Haupthaus, versprühen die zur Herrenstraße gerichteten Zimmer eine unaufdringliche Eleganz.

Ausstattung

Hauptgebäude in der Herrenstraße

Doppelzimmer S ca. 16 bis 18 qm
Doppelzimmer L ca. 20 bis 22 qm
Einzelzimmer ca. 14 qm

Bad mit Dusche, WC, Telefon, Flatscreen-TV, kostenfreien Internetzugang sowie Frühstück und ÖPNV-Ticket inklusive.

Konviktstraße

Beschreibung

Stilvolles Ambiente mit puristischem Großstadt-Chic.

Das minimalistische Design fügt sich dank hochwertigem Interieur und Parkett aus kerngeräucherter Eiche perfekt in die vorhandene Architektur ein. Akzente setzen die Bilder von Sebastian Wehrle aus Freiamt mit der Serie Facing Tradition.

Die zeitlos eingerichteten Einzel- und Doppelzimmer befinden sich im Gästehaus des Schwarzwälder Hofs. Von hier aus muss man zwar ein paar Schritte zum Frühstück gehen, wohnt dafür aber in der malerischen Konviktstraße, die zweifelsfrei zu den urigsten Gässchen der Freiburger Altstadt gehört. Alle Doppelzimmer verfügen über einen eigenen Balkon mit Blick auf den Innenhof.

Ein Teil der Zimmer kann auf vorherige Anfrage mit einem Baby- oder Zustellbett zu einem Dreibett-Zimmer erweitert werden.

Ausstattung

Gästehaus in der Konvikstraße

Doppelzimmer ca. 18 bis 22 qm
Einzelzimmer ca. 10 qm

Bad mit Dusche od. Badewanne, WC, Telefon, Flatscreen-TV, kostenfreien Internetzugang sowie Frühstück und ÖPNV-Ticket inklusive.

Münzgasse

Beschreibung

Unsere neu gestalteten und renovierten Zimmer.

Unsere Doppelzimmer der Kategorie „Münzgasse“ befinden sich im Haupthaus des Schwarzwälder Hofs mit Blick auf die Münzgasse, in der sich der historische Wappenstein aus dem Jahre 1567 befindet.

Modern gestaltete Zimmer mit Motiven des Freiburger Fotografen Frank Bale machen Lust auf den Schwarzwald.

Ein Teil der Zimmer kann auf vorherige Anfrage mit einem Baby- oder Zustellbett zu einem Dreibett-Zimmer erweitert werden.

Ausstattung

Hauptgebäude in der Münzgasse

Doppelzimmer ca. 18 bis 22 qm

Bad mit Dusche, WC, Telefon, Flatscreen-TV, kostenfreien Internetzugang sowie Frühstück und ÖPNV-Ticket inklusive.

Suiten

Beschreibung

Als kleines Extra haben wir noch eine kleine und eine große Suite!

Besonders für Familien ist unsere "Familiensuite" im Dachspitz des „Münzgasse“-Hauses geeignet. Hier finden bis zu 5 Personen Platz. Vom kleinen Balkon aus lässt sich der „schönste Turm der Christenheit“, das Freiburger Münster bewundern, während die lieben Kleinen durch das Appartement toben.

Raum und Ruhe inmitten der Freiburger Altstadt. Im Haupthaus gelegen, liegt die beschauliche und ruhige Münzgasse direkt zu ihren Füßen! In der ca. 30 m² großen und großzügig geschnittenen Juniorsuite mit geräumigem und ansprechend gestaltetem Marmorbad können bis zu zwei Personen ganz entspannt die Seele baumeln lassen.

Ausstattung

Hauptgebäude in der Münzgasse

Familiensuite ca. 50 qm
Juniorsuite ca. 30qm

Bad mit Dusche od. Badewanne, WC, Telefon, Flatscreen-TV, kostenfreien Internetzugang sowie Frühstück und ÖPNV-Ticket inklusive.

Service

Das bereits in der dritten Generation familiengeführte Hotel Schwarzwälder Hof ist auch in Sachen Service immer die richtige Wahl für einen Besuch im sonnigen Freiburg. Neben einem Frühstücksbuffet mit regionalen Spezialitäten stehen unseren Gästen auch ein zuverlässiger Wäscheservice, ein Safe für Wertsachen und eine Gepäckaufbewahrung zur Verfügung.

Unsere Rezeption ist täglich von 7 bis 22 Uhr für Sie da und hilft ihnen gerne bei allen Fragen zu ihrem Aufenthalt im beschaulichen Freiburg und dem schönen Schwarzwald. Sollten Sie später als 18 Uhr anreisen, setzen Sie uns telefonisch oder via Mail über ihre ungefähre Ankunftszeit in Kenntnis, damit wir alles für Sie vorbereiten können.

Damit Sie die einmalige Natur und die kulturellen Schätze des Südschwarzwalds auch ganz ohne Auto entdecken können, stellen wir unseren Gästen auf Anfrage ein kostenloses RVF Ticket für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr zur Verfügung, mit dem sie das Umland komfortabel und entspannt erkunden können.

 

Ausstattung

Egal für welche unserer Zimmerkategorien sie sich entscheiden, im Schwarzwälder Hof können Sie sich stets auf eine behagliche und individuell ausgestattete Unterkunft im Herzen Freiburgs freuen. Alle Zimmer verfügen über Bäder, Flatscreen-TV, kostenfreiem Internetzugang sowie Telefon. Sämtliche Zimmer sind Nichtraucherzimmer und wurden ansprechend in unterschiedlichen Stilrichtungen eingerichtet.

Aufgrund der historischen Bausubstanz und der sich daraus ergebenden Architektur ist jedes Zimmer ein unverwechselbares Unikat. Böden aus hochwertigem Echtholz-Parkett komplettieren und ergänzen die gelungene Symbiose aus neu & alt.

Neben unserem Restaurant stehen den Gästen des Hotels Schwarzwälder Hofs ein geräumiger und lichtdurchfluteter Wintergarten für ruhige Stunden zur Verfügung, der einen wunderschönen Ausblick auf die Freiburger Altstadt gewährt.

kostenloses ÖPNV-Ticket

Das Ticket des Verkehrsverbundes Freiburg ermöglicht es ihnen, den Südschwarzwald ganz ohne Stress zu entdecken.

Damit Sie die einmalige Natur und die kulturellen Schätze des Südschwarzwalds auch ganz ohne Auto entdecken können, stellen wir unseren Gästen auf Anfrage ein kostenloses RVF-Ticket für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr zur Verfügung, mit dem sie das Umland komfortabel und entspannt erkunden können.

 

Details

Kinder

Für Kinder im Alter von bis zu sechs Jahren fallen bei Ihrem Aufenthalt im Schwarzwälder Hof, in einem der vorhandenen Betten, selbstverständlich keine Zusatzkosten an.

Falls Sie ein Baby-Bett benötigen sollten, geben Sie uns bitte vorab Bescheid. Für Kinder ab sechs Jahren können wir auf Wunsch ein Zustellbetten bereitstellen. Die Ergänzung von Zweibett-Zimmern mit Baby- oder Zustellbetten ist in allen Zimmern der Kategorie Konviktstraße sowie in einigen Zimmern der Münzgasse möglich. Die Zimmer der Kategorie Herrenstraße sind lediglich für maximal zwei Personen ausgestattet.

Buchung: Bitte informieren Sie uns vorab, falls Sie ein Baby- oder Zustellbett in ihrem Zimmer benötigen, da die Online-Buchung eines Doppelzimmers mit Zustellbett derzeit leider noch nicht möglich ist.

Parken

Wichtige Information für Gäste, die mit dem PKW anreisen

Trotz oder gerade wegen der erstklassigen Lage inmitten des historischen Stadtkerns lässt sich das Hotel Schwarzwälder Hof hervorragend mit dem Auto erreichen. Dank der partnerschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit mit der benachbarten Schlossberg-Garage können unsere Gäste das zentral und in einer Gehminute entfernte Parkhaus zu bevorzugten Konditionen nutzen.

 

Details